Hello everyone,

So, I guess this is the part where I introduce my blog and quite frankly there is no need to make a long story longer. Cutting straight to the chase here:

I created this blog to help not only myself but hopefully a ton of others with their food addictions.

So for starters, here’s a nifty little food addiction cycle:

I was up late last night going through my very usual self pity routine. You know how it goes. First, you feel guilty. You think about how badly you’ve just cheated on your “diet.” Then, you feel disgusted. You think about how fat and gross you are. Your self esteem is non existent at this point. Finally, you feel hopeless. You think about how many times you’ve tried and failed. You accept your fate. “I’m always going to be fat.”  But as time goes on, your interest in weight loss is magically sparked again and you’re doing wonderful until you cheat. Now you’re laying in bed crying going through your very usual self pity routine and you know how it goes. First, you…

Here’s the deal. I know I sound like an expert with that depressing cycle above and that’s kind of because I am… at eating myself to death. I just want you to know that I do not have all of the answers, at least not now.

That cycle is literally me. And so this blog is my last hope. I figured that admitting my addiction struggle along with my successful moments will pull both of us through this deep and dark hole of food addiction.

Leave a Reply

